Return to Headlines

National Honor Society Induction 2018

NHS 2018

On Tuesday, December 4, twenty students were inducted into Villanova's Chapter of the National Honor Society. NHS Vice President, Charlie Quest, led the ceremony and Keily Valdez, Maria Reed, Jillian Diaz and Shiqi (CiCi) Wang presented the society’s ideals. Kyla Lenehan began the evening with a prayer. Villanova faculty members, Mrs. Carmen Seligman and Mr. Craig Carroll inspired the students with encouraging and motivating speeches.

Congratulation to the following new members of Villanova Preparatory School’s National Honor Society for the 2018-2019 academic year: Ashley Bates, Marcus Braun, Jiayu (John) Chen, Naomi DeClerck, Alzen Depakakibo, Sarah Kim, Anthony Martinez, Lexi Overton, Isabel Pascua, Sophia Pelaez, Jillian Romualdez, Xiaoya (Yani) Rong, Georgia Schreiner, Rhett Speer, Baylor Stotko, Qiran (Cheryl) Sun, Lyla Swa, Shucheng (Jack) Tian, Ngan (Taylor) Van and Fengyi (Sunny) Zhou.