经济援助

奖学金校长的消息招生

在2023-24学年,维拉诺瓦正在为我们的国内高中生家庭转向更简单、更用户友好的经济援助申请。新的经济援助应用程序将在线运行,适合移动设备,并自动从国税局提取税务信息。

Financial aid awards are based on demonstrated financial need, which is determined through a financial aid application process. Financial aid is an annual award, and families are required to apply each year. To assist in this process, Villanova enlists an unbiased third party (the online system called "SSS") to securely collect your financial aid application and supporting documents. Information collected includes assets, income, expenses and debts.

如何申请经济援助

经济援助委员会每年二月审查申请。所有经济援助申请的决定通知应尽可能与入学决定同时完成,以允许家庭在决定入读维拉诺瓦时获得财务信息。

经济援助申请

提交经济援助申请后,财务事务总监南希·文图拉单独会见了被维拉诺瓦录取并申请经济援助的每个家庭。这次会议帮助我们在评估经济需求和确定经济援助时了解每个家庭的独特情况。

“SSS” 经济援助

所有国内经济援助申请人都使用在线SSS系统来填写申请。用于创建此账户的电子邮件将是就经济援助进行沟通的主要联系人。

转到应用程序

国际学生经济援助

请填写并返回支持文件,例如最近申报的税款、银行对账单和工资单(如果适用)。

下载应用程序

经济援助家庭预算工作表

经济援助委员会可以要求提交这份额外的预算工作表。请下载并发送电子邮件至 nventura@villanovaprep.org 联系财务事务总监南希·文图拉女士。

下载应用程序

维拉诺瓦准备工作中的经济援助

维拉诺瓦尽一切努力满足所有符合条件的申请人的需求。但是,决策受学校资源可用性、合格申请人数和总体预算限制的影响。

维拉诺瓦积极寻找有学术前景和各种才能、技能和兴趣的学生,我们认为经济状况不应阻止学生上学。维拉诺瓦使用学校和学生服务(SSS)的在线分析系统来评估需求。学校将 “需求” 定义为维拉诺瓦的总上学费用与家庭支付该费用的能力之间的差额。需求评估基于一系列综合因素,包括收入和家庭支出、资产和负债、家庭规模、生活成本以及家庭必须为其支付学费的子女数量。

如果您不确定自己的援助资格或对申请流程有疑问,我们强烈建议您致电 (805) -646-1464 与招生办公室联系。

经常问的问题

我们许多考虑并对学生参加Villanova Prep感兴趣的家庭对经济援助也有类似的问题和担忧。

如果您不确定自己的援助资格或对申请流程有疑问,我们强烈建议您致电 (805) -646-1464 与招生办公室联系。

维拉诺瓦是否提供优异奖学金?
我们可以申请经济援助吗
去维拉诺瓦待了一两年之后?
我的家人将获得多少援助?
将申请经济援助
影响招生决定?
如果我的财务状况该怎么办
情况很复杂?

Affording Villanova

scholarshipsheadmaster's messageadmissions

Villanova student's love the diverse campus community. Villanova works diligently to attract students from around the world who are the right fit for our dedication to exciting academics, fun-filled athletics, and heartfelt traditions. Our need-based financial aid system is in place to aid families for whom tuition costs are an obstacle to obtaining that 'Villanova Experience'.

Financial aid awards are based on demonstrated financial need, which is determined through a financial aid application process. Financial aid is an annual award, and families are required to apply each year. To assist in this process, Villanova enlists an unbiased third party (the online system called "SSS") to securely collect your financial aid application and supporting documents. Information collected includes assets, income, expenses and debts.

how to apply for financial aid

The Financial Aid Committee reviews applications in February of each year. Decision notifications for all financial aid applications are completed at the same time as an admission decision whenever possible to allow a family to have financial information when making their decision about enrolling in Villanova.

Financial Aid Applications

Following the submission of a financial aid application, Nancy Ventura, the Director of Financial Affairs, meets individually with each family who has been accepted to Villanova and has requested financial aid.  This meeting helps us to understand each family's unique situation when assessing financial need and determining financial aid.

"SSS" financial aid

All domestic financial aid applicants use the inline SSS system to fill out their application. The email used to create this account will be the primary contact for communication regarding financial aid.

Go to application

international student financial aid

Please fill out and return with support documentation such as recently filed taxes, bank statements, and paystubs as applicable.

Download Application

Family Budget Worksheet for Financial aid

The Financial Aid Committee may request this additional budget worksheet be submitted. Please download and return to Director of Financial Affairs, Ms. Nancy Ventura, at nventura@villanovaprep.org.

Download Application

FINANCIAL AID AT VILLANOVA PREP

Villanova makes every effort to meet the needs of all eligible applicants. However, decisions are influenced by the availability of school resources, the number of qualified applicants, and overall budgetary constraints.

Villanova actively seeks students with academic promise and a range of talents, skills and interests and we believe that financial status shouldn’t stop the student from attending.  Villanova uses the online analysis system of School and Student Services (SSS) to assess need. The school defines “need” as the difference between the total cost of attendance at Villanova and a family’s ability to pay that cost. The need assessment is based upon a comprehensive set of factors including income and family expenses, assets and liabilities, family size, cost of living and the number of children for whom a family must pay tuition.  

If you are uncertain about your eligibility for aid or have questions about the process, we urge you to contact the Admission office at (805)-646-1464.

Frequently Asked Questions

Many of our families considering and interested in their student attending Villanova Prep have similar questions and concerns about financial aid.

If you are uncertain about your eligibility for aid or have questions about the process, we urge you to contact the Admission office at (805)-646-1464.

Does Villanova offer Merit Scholarships?
Can we apply for financial aid
after going to Villanova for a year or two?
How much aid will my family receive?
Will applying for Financial Aid
affect the Admissions decision?
What should I do if my financial
situation is very complicated?